JCEP | 4-H | Print Page | Sign In | Join
Share |


Award/Scholarship Deadlines:

March 1, 2018, 10pm Pacific Time – Membership must submit award/scholarship application online for state recognition. The system will close at 10pm Pacific Time. Please contact your state Member Recognition Contact to confirm this date. Some states set a different deadline. NO LATE ENTRIES WILL BE ACCEPTED
April 1, 2018 – State chairs must submit state winners into regional DropBox folder
May 1, 2018 – Regional chairs must submit regional winners into national DropBox folder
June 1, 2018 – National winners selected and notified

NAE4-HA Award Application: https://form.jotform.com/nae4ha/state-selection This form will be active January 15, 2018.

Eligibility: All active and life members of NAE4-HA are eligible for regional and national awards. This includes all members of state associations and those members of NAE4-HA who are not eligible for membership in their state associations. Membership status is determined using the NAE4-HA database as of January 31, 2018, or your state membership deadline (whichever is earlier). For multi-state entries the state and region the award should be submitted through is that of the primary applicant. The primary applicant should come from the state with the majority of the team’s members.

Award General Rules: Please reference the awards application for General Rules and the score sheet for specific information for an award. Score sheets can be accessed within the awards application or with the links below. National Award Winners will receive a plaque. Winning teams will only receive one plaque.

Application Process: All award/scholarship entries MUST be completed online utilizing the online NAE4-HA Awards System. Enter the system via the link below, members will select their state and then proceed to their desired award applications or scholarship application. You will be walked step by step through the application process. Complete the necessary requirements and submit. Please reference the score sheet of the award category you are applying in for specific award criteria and submission requirements.

SERVICE AWARD APPLICANTS: All service awards applicants should contact their State Member Recognition Contact to determine proper application process for the NAE4HA Service Awards. State Chairs are responsible for submitting winners into the awards system to the National Chair for recognition.

State Member Recognition Contact/Committees: It is the responsibility of the state designated contact / committee to select state winners from all eligible members and submit those winners to the Regional Contacts by April 1. More detailed information on how to submit state winners will come soon. State entries must be of appropriate standards of excellence in order to qualify for the next awards level. State contacts will input service award winners information for their state into the website for national recognition.

Please see NAE4-HA Awards Description Table that describes the various awards with the general eligibility requirements and submission requirements for each award.

Need help or have question? please email awards@nae4ha.com

National Association of Extension 4-H Agents
3801 Lake Boone Trail, Suite 190 | Raleigh, NC 27607 | T: (919) 232-0112 | E: execdir@nae4ha.com